Search:
 
This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
-Researchers and Healthcare Providers
 Research Grants Program
 Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
 Nursing Working Group
-Social Work Working Group
-Regional Representative List
 Fellowship Info
 Guidelines
 Bibliography
 Physical Therapy Working Group
 Comprehensive Medical Care - Hemophilia Treatment Centers
 Cell Based Coagulation Animation
 Rare Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Resource Room
 The Partners in Bleeding Disorders Education Program
 NHF/Novo Nordisk HANDI Library

 

 

 
Regional Representative List
 

The Social Work Working Group (SWWG) is a professional working group under the organizational auspice of the Medical and Scientific Advisory Council (MASAC) of the National Hemophilia Foundation. The SWWG is made up of representatives from each of the 12 federal regions.

The Social Work Working Group representatives provide input for ongoing and future projects of the SWWG such as:
Social Work Excellence Fellowship - $10,000 award
Social work educational track at the NHF Annual Meeting, including pre-conference symposia
Social Work Networking Breakfast at the NHF Annual Meeting
Social Worker the Year Award named in honor of Jill Solomon
Team Building Workshops
Educational Publications and HemAware articles
Transition Task Force

NHF's larger Social Work Network is a professional organization open to all HTC social workers providing coordination and treatment to people with bleeding disorders. Social Work Network regional representatives to the Social Work Working Group are elected from federally funded hemophilia treatment centers.

Chair

Eric Iglewski, LMSW

Mary M Gooley Hemophilia Ctr

1415 Portland Ave Ste 500

Rochester, NY 14621

Phone (585) 922-5700

Fax (585) 922-5775

eric.iglewski@rochestergeneral.org

 

Region I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)

Joanne Wagner, MSW, LICSW, CCM

Dartmouth Hitchcock Hemophilia Treatment Center

1 Medical Center Dr

Lebanon, NH 3756

Phone (603) 650-4092

Fax (603) 650-4090

Joanne.F.Wagner@hitchcock.org

 

Region II (NJ, NY, PR, VI)

Melinda Galizia, LSW

Newark Beth Israel Medical Center

Comprehensive Hemophilia Treatment Center

201 Lyons Avenue at Osborne Terrace

Newark, NJ 07112

Phone (973) 926-6511

Fax (973) 391-0048

mgalizia@sbhcs.com

 

Region III (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)

Megan Midura, MSW

Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters

601 Children's Lane

Norfolk, VA 23507

Phone (757) 668-7806

Fax (757) 668-7811

Megan.Midura@chkd.org

 

Region IV North (KY, NC, SC, TN)

Amanda Pullen, LCSW

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

262 Danny Thomas Pl MS 141

Memphis, TN 38105

Phone (901) 595-5677

Fax (901) 595-5696

amanda.pullen@stjude.org

 

Region IV South (AL, MS, GA, FL)

Cathy Hulbert, LCSW

Hemophilia of Georgia Inc

8800 Roswell Rd Ste 170

Atlanta, GA 30350

Phone (770) 518-8272

Fax (770) 518-3310

cahulbert@hog.org

 

Region IX (CA, GU, HI, NV)

Dana Francis, MSW

University of California, San Francisco

400 Parnassus Avenue

Plaza A-45

San Francisco, CA 94143-0306

Phone (415) 353-2343

Fax (415) 476-3301

Dana.Francis@ucsfmedctr.org

 

Region V East (IN, OH, MI)

Colleen Joiner, LMSW

Hemophilia Foundation of Michigan

1921 W Michigan Ave

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Phone (734) 544-0015

Fax (734) 544-0095

colleen@hfmich.org

 

Region V West (IL, MN, ND, SD, WI)

Jill Swenson, MSW

2525 Chicago Ave S

Suite CSC 175

Minneapolis, MN 55404

Phone (612) 813-6138

Fax (612) 813-6325

jill.swenson@childrensmn.org

 

Region VI (AR, OK, TX, LA)

Sabrina Farina, LMSW

Gulf States Hemophilia and Thrombophilia Center

6655 Travis Ste 400 HMC

Houston, TX 77027

Phone (713) 500-8353

Fax (713)500-8364

Sabrina.Farina@uth.tmc.edu

 

Region VII (IA, KS, MO, NE)

Katie Foote, LMSW, LCSW

Kansas City Hemophilia Treatment Center

Children's Mercy Hospital and Clinics

2401 Gillham Rd

Kansas City, MO 64108

Phone (816) 234-3265

Fax (816) 855-1700

kafoote@cmh.edu

 

Region VIII (AZ, CO, MT, NM, UT, WY)

Region X (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Cat Stulik, MSW, LICSW

Puget Sound Blood Center & Program

The Hemophilia Program

921 Terry Avenue

Seattle, WA 98104-1256

Phone (206) 233-3346

Fax (206) 292-4094

catherines@psbc.org

 

Staff Liaison

Morgan Johnson, MPA, CAE

National Hemophilia Foundation

116 W 32nd St Fl 11

New York, NY 10001-3212

Phone (212) 328-3745

Fax (212) 328-3799

mjohnson@hemophilia.org