Search:
 
This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
-Researchers and Healthcare Providers
 Research Grants Program
 Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
 Nursing Working Group
 Social Work Working Group
-Physical Therapy Working Group
-Regional Representatives
 Resources
 Discussion Group
 Physical Therapy Guidelines
 Bibliography
 Comprehensive Medical Care - Hemophilia Treatment Centers
 Cell Based Coagulation Animation
 Rare Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Resource Room
 The Partners in Bleeding Disorders Education Program
 NHF/Novo Nordisk HANDI Library

 

 

 
PTWG Regional Representatives
 

Chair

Grace Hernandez, PT

Children's Hospital Orange County

Hemophilia Program

455 S Main St

Orange, CA 92868

Phone (714) 532-8459

Fax (714) 532-8771

GHernandez@c3dibd.org

 

1. New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT, NJ, NY, PR, VI)

Eileen San Juan

Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Comprehensive Hemophilia Ctr

19 East 98th St 9d Box 1078

New York, NY 10029

Phone (908) 907-0036

Fax (732) 298-6150

eileen.sanjuan@live.com

 

2. Mid-Atlantic (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)

Luke T. L. Smith PT,DPT,CEAS,CSCS

Thomas Jefferson Univ Hosp

JeffFIT-Center City

25 S 9th St

Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone (215) 955-1215

Fax (215) 503-3905

Luke.Smith@jeffersonhospital.org

 

3. Southeast (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

Ruth Mulvany, PT, DPT, MS

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Dept of Physical Therapy

930 Madison

Memphis, TN 38163

Phone (901) 448-5359

Fax (901) 448-1411

rmulvany@uthsc.edu

 

4. Great Lakes (IN, MI, OH)

Stacie Akins, PT

Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Ctr

8402 Harcourt Rd Ste 500

Indianapolis, IN 46260

Phone (317) 871-0011 x223

Fax (317) 829-7786

sakins@ihtc.org

 

5. Northern States (IL, MN, WI, ND, SD)

Nicole Hroma, PT

Lurie Children's Hospital

2300 Children's Plz Box 142

Chicago, IL 60614

Phone (312) 227-6964

NHroma@luriechildrens.org

 

6. Great Plains (AR, IA, LA, KS, MO, NE, OK, TX)

Laura Herman, MPT

Univ of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics

Dept of Physical Therapy

0733 JPP

Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone (319) 356-2663

Fax (319) 353-7199

lauraherman@charter.net

 

7. Mountain States (AK, AZ, CO, ID, MT, NM, UT, WY, OR, WA)

Nancy Durben, PT, MSPT, PCS

Child Development & Rehabilitation Center

707 SW Gaines Rd

Portland, OR 97239-2901

Phone (503) 418-5458

Fax (503) 494-2721

durbenn@ohsu.edu

 

8. Western States (CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Island, Micronesia, GU, Marshall Islands, Palau)

Christine E Rowell, MSPT

Lucile Packard Children’s Hosp

Physical Therapy Dept

725 Welch Rd

Palo Alto, CA 94304

Phone (650) 497-8218

Fax (650) 497-8491

crowell@lpch.org

 

At Large Member

Laura Fox, DPT

Hemophilia & Thrombosis Center

University of Colorado School of Medicine

13199 East Montview Blvd #100

Aurora, CO 80045-0507

Phone (303) 724-0692

Fax (303) 724-0947

laura.fox@ucdenver.edu

 

At Large Member

Sherry Herman-Hilker, PT

University of Michigan

Hemophilia & Coagulation Disorders

F2480 Mott Hosp Box 0235

1500 E Medical Center Dr

Ann Arbor, MI 48109

Phone (734) 936-6393

Fax (734) 936-5953

shhilker@med.umich.edu

 

At Large Member

Heidi Purrington, PT

Phoenix Children’s Hospital

1919 E Thomas Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85020

Phone (602) 546-0860

Fax (602) 546-0275

hpurrington@phoenixchildrens.com

 

NHF Staff Liaison

Morgan Johnson, MPA, CAE

National Hemophilia Foundation

116 W 32nd St Fl 11

New York, NY 10001-3212

Phone (212) 328-3745

Fax (212) 328-3799

mjohnson@hemophilia.org