This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
 NHF In The News
 NHF eNotes
 Medical Advisories
 Advocacy and Legislative Updates
 Medical News
 Blood Safety News
-NHF and Community News
 Industry News
 Travel Advisory



Michigan Chapter Honors State Legislators

The Hemophilia Foundation of Michigan (HFM) named its 2007 Legislators of the Year. The awards recognize excellence in legislative policy-making efforts on behalf of the bleeding disorders community. The recipients were announced during SpringFest, HFM’s annual consumer conference on April 15, 2008. The 2007 awardees are Michigan Representative Kathy Angerer and Michigan Senator Randy Richardville.

Representative Angerer, who represents the 55th House District, serves as chair of the Health Policy Committee and also serves on the House Agriculture, Education, Energy and Technology committees.

Senator Richardville, who represents the 17th Senate District, serves as chair of the Senate Banking & Financial Institutions Committee and is vice-chair of the Economic Development and Regulatory Reform Committee. He also serves on the Energy Policy and Public Utilities and Homeland Security and Emerging Technologies committees. Senator Richardville serves as the President Pro-Tempore of the Senate.

“The people of the State of Michigan are indeed fortunate to have legislators like Representative Kathy Angerer and Senator Randy Richardville serving in Lansing. They have transcended party lines in working together to implement important public policy affecting the unique needs of the bleeding disorders community in Michigan,” said Ivan C. Harner, HFM Executive Director and presenter of the awards.

Source: Marketwire, April 15, 2008


This section of our Web site is sponsored by: