This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
 NHF In The News
 NHF eNotes
 Medical Advisories
 Advocacy and Legislative Updates
 Medical News
 Blood Safety News
-NHF and Community News
 Industry News
 Travel Advisory



NHF Announces Changes to Board of Directors

The National Hemophilia Foundation (NHF) announces the resignation of Dr. Carol Kasper from its Board of Directors and the appointment of the following five new members.

Brian K. Andrew is Senior Managing Director and Chief Investment Officer at Ziegler Companies, Inc., in Milwaukee. He has served as treasurer for the City of South Milwaukee Community Development Authority Board. Andrew is in his third term as president of the Great Lakes Hemophilia Foundation.

Michael J. Bornhorst is Financial Consultant and Vice President of McDonald Investments, KeyBank in Westlake, OH. He was a member of the Executive Committee of the Hunger Network of Greater Cleveland and served on the University Hospitals of Cleveland Parent Advisory Board. Bornhorst is the secretary of the Northern Ohio Hemophilia Foundation.

Eileen F. Bostwick, PhD, is a self-employed consultant in preclinical and clinical drug development in Dayton, MN. She is a member of the Consumer Advisory Board for the Hemophilia & Thrombosis Center at the University of Minnesota Medical Center, Fairview.

Jeffrey Scott Davies is a sales manager for Xerox in Fishers, IN. He was an active committee member for the 2005 “Wheels for Winning” event in Indianapolis. Davies currently serves as a board member of Hemophilia of Indiana.

Steven P. Faust is retired from Standard Register Company, a Fortune 1000 company providing information and e-business solutions, where he was Regional President—Corporate Alliance. He has been on the NHF Board of Directors and has chaired several committees. Locally, he was on the board of Hemophilia of Georgia, Inc., and has been a member of several committees.


This section of our Web site is sponsored by: