This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
 NHF In The News
 NHF eNotes
 Medical Advisories
 Advocacy and Legislative Updates
 Medical News
 Blood Safety News
-NHF and Community News
 Industry News
 Travel Advisory



NHF Board of Directors Announces New Chair and Officers

At the National Hemophilia Foundation’s (NHF) Board of Directors Meeting on
Saturday, March 10, 2007, new officers were elected and new members were welcomed. 

NHF is pleased to announce that Ray Stanhope has accepted the nomination as the new
Chair of the Board of Directors. He succeeds Dr. Paul Haas. Stanhope is familiar with
NHF, having served most recently as Vice Chair. At the national level, he has also served
as vice president of chapter affairs and president of NHF. At the Greater Houston Chapter
of NHF, he served terms as treasurer and president. Stanhope is a retired engineer in the
semiconductor industry from Sugar Land, Texas.

New officers joining Stanhope are: Michael O’Connor, Vice Chair; Brian K. Andrew,
Treasurer; and Eileen F. Bostwick, PhD, Secretary. New members are Stephen Bender,
Phillip Blomquist and Thomas Truncale, MD.


This section of our Web site is sponsored by: