Search:
 
This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
-Researchers and Healthcare Providers
 Research Grants Program
-Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
 Recent Recommendations
 What is MASAC?
 All MASAC Recommendations
-MASAC Members
 Nursing Working Group
 Social Work Working Group
 Physical Therapy Working Group
 Comprehensive Medical Care - Hemophilia Treatment Centers
 Cell Based Coagulation Animation
 Rare Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Resource Room
 The Partners in Bleeding Disorders Education Program
 NHF/Novo Nordisk HANDI Library

 

 

 
MASAC Members
 

The following is a list of the current Medical and Scientific Advisory Council members: 

Anthony Chan, MBBS, FRCPC, FRCPath, FRCPCH

McMaster University

Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

1200 Main Street W, Room 3N27

Hamilton, ON L8N 3Z5

akchan@mcmaster.ca

 

Jorge DiPaola, MD

Mountain States Regional Hemophilia & Thrombosis Center

University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

13001 E 17th Place WG109

Aurora, CO 80045-0507

Phone (303) 724-0365

Fax (303) 724-0947

jorge.dipaola@ucdenver.edu

 

Marc Gilgannon, PT

Chair, Physical Therapy Working Group

University of Virginia

KCRC

2270 Ivy Rd

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Phone (434) 924-5146

Fax (434) 924-0627

mdg4n@virginia.edu

 

Susan Hunter, RN, BSN

Chair, Nursing Working Group

Univ Hospitals Case Med Ctr

Hemophilia Treatment Ctr; 11100 Euclid Ave MS 6054

Cleveland, OH 44106

Phone (216) 844-6144

Fax (216) 844-5431

susan.hunter@uhhospitals.org

 

Craig M. Kessler, MD, MACP

Chair, MASAC

Georgetown University Medical Center

Lombardi Cancer Center, Division of Hem/Onc; 3800 Reservoir Road, NW

Washington, DC 20007

Phone (202) 444-8676

Fax (202) 444-4429

kesslerc@georgetown.edu

 

Marion Koerper, MD

UCSF Children's Hospital

2514 Green St

San Francisco, CA 94123

marionkoerper@sbcglobal.net

 

Barbara A. Konkle, MD

Puget Sound Blood Center

921 Terry Ave

Seattle, WA 98104

Phone (206) 233-3349

Fax (866) 291-0025

BarbaraK@psbc.org

 

Roshni Kulkarni, MD

Michigan State University

Professor and Director, Pediatric & Director (Pediatric) MSU Ctrs for Bleeding & Clotting Disorders; Adolescent Hematology/Oncology; B215 Clinical Ctr; Dept of Pediatrics and Human Development

East Lansing, MI 48824

Phone (517) 355-5039

Fax (517) 355-8312

Roshni.Kulkarni@hc.msu.edu

 

Bruce Luxon, MD, PhD

Georgetown Univ Med Ctr

Washington, DC

Phone (202) 444-7520

bal49@georgetown.edu

 

Paul Monahan, MD

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Comp Hemophilia Diagnostic and Treatment; POB Bldg; 170 Manning Dr 3rd Fl; CB #7236

Chapel Hill, NC 27599

Phone (919) 966-4736

Fax (919) 962-8224

paul_monahan@med.unc.edu

 

Robert R. Montgomery, MD

Blood Research Institute

8727 Watertown Plank Rd

Milwaukee, WI 53226

Phone (414) 937-3802

Fax (414) 937-6811

bob.montgomery@bcw.edu

 

Diane Nugent, MD

CHOC Childrens Hospital

455 S. Main St; 5th Floor Research

Orange, CA 92868

Phone (949) 338-9630

dnugent@choc.org

 

Michael Paidas, MD

OB/GYN

Yale School of Medicine

333 Cedar St, PO Box 208063

New Haven, CT 06520-8063

Phone (203) 432-3361

michael.paidas@yale.edu

 

Laurel Pennick, MSSW, LCSW

Chair, Social Work Working Group

Arizona Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center, University of Arizona Health Science Center

1515 N Campbell Ave; PO Box 245024

Tucson, AZ 85724

Phone (520) 626-7494

Fax (520) 626-7077

lpennick@email.arizona.edu

 

Steven Pipe, MD

University of Michigan Mott Children's Hospital

Hemophilia and Coagulation Disorders; MPB D4202, 1500 East Medical Center Drive

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5718

Phone (734) 936-6393

Fax (734) 936-5953

ummdswp@umich.edu

 

Leslie Raffini, MD

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Division of Hematology

34th Street & Civic Center Blvd

Suite 439, Children's Seashore House

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone (267) 426-5029

Fax (215) 590-3992

raffini@email.chop.edu

 

Margaret V. Ragni, MD, MPH

Hemophilia Center of Western Pennsylvania

3636 Boulevard of the Allies

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Phone (412) 209-7288

Fax (412) 209-7281

ragni@pitt.edu

 

Amy Shapiro, MD

Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center

8402 Harcourt Rd Ste 500

Indianapolis, IN 46260

Phone (317) 871-0000

Fax (317) 871-0010

ashapiro@ihtc.org

 

Mauricio Silva, MD

Orthopaedic Hosp

2400 S Flower St

Los Angeles, CA 90007

Phone (213) 742-1101

Fax (213) 744-1157

msilva@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Mark Skinner

1155 23rd St NW #3A

Washington, DC 20037

Phone (202) 253-8342

Fax (202) 296-1352

mskinnerdc@gmail.com

 

Michael D. Tarantino, MD

Bleeding & Clotting Disorders Inst

Medical Director; 6811 N Knoxville Av Ste A

Peoria, IL 61614

Phone (309) 692-5337

Fax (309) 693-3913

mtarantino@ilbcdi.org

 

Christopher E. Walsh, MD

Mount Sinai Medical Center

1 Gustave Levy Pl Box 1079

New York, NY 10029

Phone (212) 241-3443

Fax (212) 722-6079

christopher-e.walsh@msnyuhealth.org

 

Brian Montgomery Wicklund , MDCM, MPH, FAAP

Children's Mercy Hospital

2401 Gillham Rd

Kansas City, MO 64108

Phone (816) 234-3000

Fax (816) 802-1270

bmwicklund@cmh.edu

 

NHF Board Chair

Ken Trader

 

NHF Board Liaison

Danielle Nance

1925 82nd Ave SE

Mercer Island, WA 98040

Phone 6188307532

daniellenance.md@gmail.com

 

NHF Board Liaison

Kristie Ostash, MD

2669 231st Ave SE

Sammamish, WA 98075

Phone (310) 927-4419

kkostash@hotmail.com

 

CDC Liaison

Mike Soucie, PhD

National Center for Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities

Associate Director for Science; Division of Blood Disorders; 1600 Clifton Rd, MS E64

Atlanta, GA 30333

Phone (404) 498-6737

Fax (404) 498-6799

msoucie@cdc.gov

 

FDA Liaison

Mark Weinstein, PhD

Food and Drug Administration

Ctr for Biologics Evaluation and Research

ODRR

HRM-340

1401 Rockville Pike

Rockville, MD 20852-1448

Phone (301) 827-6103

Fax (301) 827-3553

mark.weinstein@fda.hhs.gov

 

FDA Liaison

Nisha Jain, MD

FDA/CBER/OBRR

Clinical Review Branch

Division of Hematology

1401 Rockville Pike HFM 392

Rockville, MD 20852-1428

Phone 3018276110

Nisha.Jain@fda.hhs.gov

 

MCHB Liaison

Kathryn McLaughlin, MPH

Maternal and Child Health Bureau

MCHB/DSCSHN/Genetic Services Branch

Parklawn Bldg

5600 Fishers Ln Rm 18A-19

Rockville, MD 20857

Phone (301) 443-6829

Fax (301) 480-1312

kmclaughlin@hrsa.gov

 

NHLBI Liaison

Rebecca P. Link, PhD

NIH NHLBI

Health Science Administration; Blood Resources Program DBDR; 6701 Rockledge Dr MSC 7950

Bethesda, MD 20892-7950

Phone (301) 435-0070

Fax (301) 480-1046

linkr@nhlbi.nih.gov

 

WFH Liaison

John Bournas

World Federation of Hemophilia

1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, bureau 1010

Montréal, QC H3G 1T7

Phone (514) 875-7944

Fax (514) 875-8916

jbournas@wfh.org

 

NHF Staff Liaison

Morgan Johnson, MPA, CAE

National Hemophilia Foundation

116 W 32nd St Fl 11

New York, NY 10001-3212

Phone (212) 328-3745

Fax (212) 328-3799

mjohnson@hemophilia.org