This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
 NHF In The News
 NHF eNotes
 Medical Advisories
 Advocacy and Legislative Updates
 Medical News
 Blood Safety News
 NHF and Community News
-Industry News
 Travel Advisory



CSL Behring Awards Researchers

CSL Behring awarded start-up grants to five individuals at the Hemophilia 2008 World Congress of the World Federation of Hemophilia in Istanbul, Turkey. Each of the CSL Behring-Prof. Heimburger Award grants of 20,000€ (approximately $27,000 U.S.) is based on scientific merit and is awarded for preclinical and/or clinical research in the coagulation field.

The 2008 award recipients are:

  • Sébastien Andre, Immunopathologie et Immunointervention Thérapeutique, Centre de Recherche des Cordeliers (CRC), Paris, France
  • Yesim Dargaud, Hopital Edouard Herriot Laboratoire d'Hemostase Unite d’Hemostase Clinique Pav.E., Lyon, France
  • Paula James, Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
  • Carolyn Miller, Katharine Dormandy Haemophilia Centre & Haemostasis Unit Royal Free & University College Medical School, London, UK
  • Jorg Schüttrumpf, Institut für Transfusionsmedizin und Immunhämatologie DRK-Blutspendedienst Baden-Württemberg-Hessen, Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universität, Frankfurt, Germany

Source: CSL Behring press release dated June 3, 2008