The National Hemophilia Foundation offers several educational programs for families affected by inhibitors.

NHF holds two national conferences, the National Inhibitor Education Summits and Viviendo con Inhibidores. Viviendo con Inhibidores is inhibitor programming offered entirely in Spanish. The Inhibitor Education Summits and Viviendo con Inhibidores are comprehensive in-person educational programs for people with hemophilia A or B with inhibitors and their support network engaged in their day-to-day care. The educational sessions are led by experts in hematology, healthcare, physical therapy, social work and other related fields. Sessions are tailored to adults, teens and children within the inhibitor community. Sessions are developed with input from community members and providers who serve on our annual Inhibitor Summit Steering Committee. We want you to be empowered to face the challenges of living with an inhibitor. The conferences are a place for the inhibitor community to find strength and community.

Educational publications for families living with inhibitors include our Facts About Inhibitors and Living with Inhibitors booklets, which can be found on NHF’s publications page. In collaboration with our chapter network we offer workshops on inhibitor screening that can be facilitated upon the request of chapter staff and volunteers.

 

Learn more about living with hemophilia with inhibitors.

 

When you live with hemophilia with an inhibitor, you and your family have questions and concerns that deserve special attention. NHF’s 2021 Virtual Education Series will provide just that – quality education and meaningful community support in an all-virtual environment to protect your health.

If you are a person with hemophilia A or B with an active or tolerized inhibitor, or support a person with one, or if you would like to learn more about this topic, register for the first part of the Inhibitor Virtual Education Series held on Saturday, March 20, 2021. The 2021 Inhibitor Virtual Education Series is offered at no cost to participants and open to individuals and families from all around the world.

Overview of the Series:

  • Part I of the 2021 Inhibitor Virtual Education Series will be held on Saturday, March 20, 2021 starting at 3:00PM EST/2:00PM CST/1:00PM MST/12:00PM PST/10:00AM HST
  • Parts I, II, and IV will each feature three themed 45-minute sessions with scientific evidence-based information, plenary discussions, and conversations with participants.
  • Part III will coincide with NHF’s Bleeding Disorders Conference on August 26-28,
  • A separate inhibitor virtual series for Spanish speaking communities, Viviendo con Inhibidores, will be held on Saturday, April 24, 2021 starting at 3:00PM EST/2:00PM CST/1:00PM MST/12:00PM PST/10:00AM HST. Participants are encouraged to attend both series.

 

REGISTER HERE

 

If you have any questions, please reach out to: inhibitorsummits@hemophilia.org.

Para obtener información en español, comuníquese con: viviendoconinhibidores@hemophilia.org.